James Dean Bradfield announces new solo album ‘Even In Exile’

James Dean Bradfield today announces the release of his second solo record. ‘Even In Exile’, a collection of songs tracing the story of the life and death of Chilean poet-singer-activist Victor Jara, will be released on August 14th 2020.

Having had its first play this afternoon by BBC Radio 6 Music’s Steve Lamacq, the first single from the album ‘The Boy From The Plantation’ is available to stream and download now. 

Stream/Download ‘The Boy From The Plantation’ and pre-order ‘Even In Exile’ here.

The full track listing for ‘Even In Exile’ is as follows: 

  1. Recuerda 
  2. The Boy From The Plantation
  3. There’ll Come A War
  4. Seeking The Room With The Three Windows
  5. Thirty Thousand Milk Bottles 
  6. Under The Mimosa Tree
  7. From the Hands Of Violeta 
  8. Without Knowing The End (Joan’s Song) 
  9. La Partida 
  10. The Last Song 
  11. Santiago Sunrise